One reason the Freshwater Land Trust has been effective in its mission is the incredible talent and commitment of our partners. On our board, you will find people with a true passion for our city and our state, who also believe strongly in the value of preserving the natural wonders of our community. We are inspired by their hard work and dedication. 

2020 Board of Directors

Mike Goodrich II, Chair, First Avenue Ventures

Thomas W. Thagard III, Vice Chair, Maynard Cooper Gale

Natalie Kelly, Secretary, Brasfield & Gorrie

Charlie Nowlin, Treasurer, McWane, Inc.

Robin A. Wade III, Immediate Past Chair, Wade Sand & Gravel

Nelson Bean, Synovus

Tom Carruthers, Red Rock Realty Group

Susan Comensky, Alabama Power

Dr. Lawrence Davenport, Samford University

Dr. Richard Embrey, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Alabama

Jeanne Jackson, Jeanne Jackson Consulting

Randall W. Jordan, Bryant Bank

Hampton McFadden, Jr., Vulcan Value Partners

Dr. Julie Price, UAB

Virginia Randolph, Community Volunteer

Jenny Brown Short, Community Volunteer

Barrie Stokes, Community Volunteer

Larry Thornton, Thornton Enterprises

Sid Trant, University of Alabama Systems

Access Board of Directors Portal

President’s Advi­sory Council

Jerome K. Lanning, Vice President and General Counsel

Arthur C. Parker Henley

Cameron McDonald Vowell

Charles McCallum, M.D., D.M.D.

C.T. Fitzpatrick

Dudley C. Reynolds

Dwight Sandlin

Frank M. Young, III

G.Ruffner Page, Jr.

George Barber

Mark Crosswhite

Nimrod Long

Robert Kelly

Temple Tutwiler